View, Quantify... ACT

“Democratize the analysis of human movement by developing simple, reliable and accessible solutions “, This is our mission

Who are we ?

Ekinnox is a Startup created in 2017 whose mission is to democratize the analysis of human movement by developing simple, reliable and accessible solutions. Resulting from a project that started in 2015 at the INRIA research institute, today it is run by three partners, Baptiste Fosty, Mélaine GAUTIER and Nicolas MAIRE. The company now has 7 employees and continues to grow in 2019.

The origin of the project

The project relies on a movement analysis system developed for more than 5 years in the Inria Sophia Antipolis STARS research team, notably by Baptiste FOSTY, co-founder and CEO of Ekinnox. This system, initially applied to the evaluation of people with neurodegenerative diseases, is based on advanced technologies in the field of computer vision.

Our solution

KinTracK, Ekinnox’s first product, is a medical device for the quantified and visual analysis of walking for care staff in rehabilitation facilities. In the form of a rolling cart consisting of a computer and a camera, our solution measures the main spatiotemporal parameters of walking and provides a powerful platform for visual analysis through 2D and 3D videos.

You Too, Moving Forward and join OUR PARTNERS

Visualisez, Quantifiez... AGISSEZ!

« Démocratiser l’analyse du mouvement humain en développant des solutions simples, fiables et accessibles », Ceci est notre mission. 

Qui sommes nous ?

Ekinnox est une Startup créée en 2017 dont la mission est de démocratiser l’analyse du mouvement humain en développant des solutions simples, fiables et accessibles. Issue d’un projet qui a démarré en 2015 à l’institut de recherche INRIA, elle est aujourd’hui dirigée par trois associés, Baptiste FOSTY, Mélaine GAUTIER et Nicolas MAIRE. La société compte désormais 7 collaborateurs et poursuit sa croissance en 2019. 

L'origine du Projet :

Le projet s’appuie sur un système d’analyse du mouvement développé pendant plus de 5 ans dans l’équipe de recherche STARS d’Inria Sophia Antipolis, notamment par Baptiste FOSTY, cofondateur et PDG d’Ekinnox. Ce système, appliqué au départ à l’évaluation des personnes atteintes de maladies neurodégénératives, est basé sur les technologies de pointe dans le domaine de la vision par ordinateur.

Notre Solution :

KinTracK, le premier produit d’Ekinnox, est un dispositif médical d’analyse quantifiée et visuelle de la marche à l’attention du personnel soignant en établissements de rééducation. Sous forme d’un chariot roulant composé d’un ordinateur et d’une caméra, notre solution mesure les principaux paramètres spatiotemporels de la marche et fournit une puissante plateforme d’analyse visuelle grâce aux vidéos 2D et 3D.


Vous aussi, Suivez le Mouvement et rejoignez NOS PARTENAIRES